top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnya

Honey and Cinnamon Mask

Updated: Feb 12, 2018



Hey babes! My name is Yashora and today I’m gonna share with you my favourite face mask for acne.


I’ve had skin problems all my life but I have found that using products with all natural ingredients, or in this case, whipping up a concoction of goodness myself is so amazing for your skin!


A lot of people don’t really look at the ingredients of their skin care products but if they did, it’s mostly a long list of chemicals that most of us don’t know anything about. They may be dermatologically tested and what not, but how can we know for sure what effects (long term or short term) they have? Hence, I always say that it is much better to put on products with natural ingredients to nourish our skin!


The Honey and Cinnamon mask is one of my go to masks for emergency breakouts and irritated skin. I actually call it my “911 Mask” because it instantly calms my skin down with only one use! After wearing it once everyday for 2-3 days my pimples basically disappear and my skin is so nourished and moisturised!



INGREDIENTS:


-One and a half table spoon of ground cinnamon (Available at Kroger)





-Two tablespoons of honey (I strongly recommend Manuka Honey, available at Walmart)





DIRECTIONS:


1. Mix the ingredients into a smooth paste.

2. Apply with a flat foundation brush.

3. Leave the mask on for 10- 20 mins before washing off.


I kind of like to use the ground cinnamon particles to gently exfoliate my skin before I remove the mask. I also recommended keeping each batch you make in Tupperware containers as they can last you for 3-4 uses.


TIP: when removing the mask, scrape it off into the bin rather than washing it off, the cinnamon particles will clog your pipes! This has happened to me a few times so take note!


Why is this mask so amazing? Let me break down the ingedients for you: Cinnamon has amazing acne fighting properties and also helps to kill bacteria quickly, which is why after a day or two of using this mask your acne is completely gone! Honey’s antibacterial properties is great for fighting acne and also a great natural moisturiser!


Also side note, this mask is seriously yummy so you might find yourself licking it off the corners of your mouth! (I’m guilty of this!)


Hope this mask encourages all of you to give yourselves some TLC on a Saturday night!



xoxo,

Yashora


Instagram : @yashoras


180 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page