top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnya

Nourishing Turmeric Face Mask


My first memory of being introduced to turmeric dates back to my “tween” years. I had terrible acne that I used to be extremely embarrassed about. One day after giving up on my newest, expensive acne gel, I remember complaining about how nothing works to my grandma. She quickly whipped together some turmeric powder and greek yoghurt and told me to put it on my face. I thought this was so weird.


I giggled at the ticklish feel of my grandmas fingers dabbing the cold mixture onto my face. I complained more about how I didn't think this would work either.


To be perfectly honest it did not miraculously remove all my blemishes and imperfections in one go. I used it thrice a week for two weeks to notice a significant reduction in my acne. My favorite and instant effect of using the mask is the amazingly moisturized and soft skin it leaves behind in just one use. If you read my previous post about the benefits of using turmeric, you can probably understand why this worked so well.


To this day, I use this mask on my face for at least 20 minutes every couple of days to brighten up my skin and leave it feeling replenished.


Why don’t you give it a go and let me know what you think?


Anya

133 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page